Lonely Waterloo​/​Boney's Long March

from by Luke Deaton & Jayne Pomplas



This set consists of three song tunes turned tunes: Lonely Waterloo, Whiskey in the Jar and Whiskey, you're the Divil. They were all recorded by Frank Harte, who is a great inspiration to us and many other musicians and singers in the Irish tradition.

We are joined here by Jack Talty on piano, whose wonderful playing really brought this track together.


from My Mind Will Never Be Easy, released July 8, 2017



all rights reserved


Luke Deaton Dublin, Ireland

contact / help

Contact Luke Deaton

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code